Home New Zealand All Black Squad Announced for 2018 Rugby Championship

All Black Squad Announced for 2018 Rugby Championship

Steve Hansen named his 33 man squad today that will look to defend the Rugby Championship title they won last year.


Steve Hansen has announced his 33-man squad for the upcoming Rugby Championship which sees the return of skipper Kieran Read and also Brodie Retallick, former Rugby World Player of the Year, after 11 months out of the International scene.

There are two new caps in Crusaders prop Tim Perry whilst young Chiefs half-back Te Toiroa Tahuriorangi is a surprise selection.

One surprise omission is Ngani Laumape who has been in fine form for the Hurricanes this season but he has been added to the squad as injury cover for Sonny Bill Williams as has Hooker Liam Coltman should Dane Coles not prove his fitness.

Full Squad below:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here